Sharing end users and stakeholders across projects just got easier. We have just rolled out an intuitive global contacts manager on UserBit with a host of new features that you will love! Let's dive in.

To access list management go to Global on the top menu and open the Contacts tab.

global contacts manager on UserBit
Global contacts on UserBit

Global contact list features

  • A filterable and sortable list of all contacts
  • Add and view a timeline of quick notes for a given contact
  • View all associated projects for a contact

Adding contacts to the global list

There are two ways of adding contacts to the global list. You can either add a new contact directly to the list or send one of your project's stakeholder or user to the global list.

New contacts

You can add new contacts by clicking on the 'New contact' button.

Add new global contact on UserBit
Add new global contact on UserBit

Save an existing stakeholder or user as a new global contact

Already have projects with users or stakeholders that you want to add to the global list? Click 'Save as global contact' on the dropdown menu.

Save existing participant as global contact on UserBit
Save existing participant as global contact on UserBit

Importing global contacts into a project

Importing multiple global contacts into a new or existing project is easy! Simply click on the 'Import from global contact' menu item from the 'Add' dropdown.

Import global contacts into a project
Import global contacts into a project

Already have the same stakeholder or user present in multiple projects? No problem, you can link them all to the same global contact.

Link existing participant with an existing global contact on UserBit
Link existing participant with an existing global contact

Keep in mind that this will overwrite attributes like name, title, and color of the existing interview participants with that of the global contact

You can also unlink a participant from a global contact at any time.

A few things to note

  • Deleting a global contact will unlink all project participants. They will not be deleted.
  • Editing a global contact will reflect the changes in all linked participants.
  • Editing a local participant will not have any effect on linked global contact.
  • Global contact management is currently only available on Team and Agency plans.

Ready to give your UX research a boost? Get started today!